1/9 Four People File for School Board Election

Voters residing within the West Bend School District won’t have a primary election to decide who will serve on the school board. That is because just four people submitted candidacy papers prior to yesterday’s deadline to run for election in April for three available seats on the West Bend School Board.  Two of the candidates are new, they are Ryan Gieryn and Michelle Simpson .  The other two are incumbents, current School Board President Rick Parks, who has served on the board since being elected in 2011, and Vice President Bart Williams, who was also elected in 2011. Both men announced in December that they would seek re-election in April. The third seat up for election was held by Todd Miller, who resigned last month because he was moving out of the district. On Monday night, the School Board will discuss whether the vacancy should be filled for the remainder of Miller's term, which will expire in April. With four declared candidates the three candidates who receive the most votes in the April first election will fill the seats.
Filed Under :
On-Air Now
Free Talk Live
Community Calendar
On Facebook
Weather Forcast