4/16 County Board of Supervisors Assign Committee

Newly elected and veteran county supervisors came together for their first meeting Tuesday morning. All 30 County Board supervisors were sworn in to office during Tuesday morning’s organizational meeting, including newly elected Kristine Deiss, Ron Naab; Robert Hartwig, and Roman Schulteis. Members also voted for each other on their various committee assignments. In a surprise move, for the first time in 30 years, Daniel Stuff-full was not elected to the County Board’s Executive Committee by his fellow county supervisors. However, he was elected to the Transportation Committee for the first time. In other board elections Herb Tennies, of West Bend, was elected County Board chairman by the supervisors for the fourth time. Rick Gundrum was elected first vice chairman and Mark McCune was elected second vice chairman to join Tennies on the Executive Committee.  The Executive and Transportation are the only county committees elected by the County Board. Other committees are filled by chairman’s appointment with County Board approval.
Filed Under :
On-Air Now
Dave Ramsey
2p - 5p
Community Calendar
On Facebook
Weather Forcast