8 / 13 Political Newcomer Jesse Kremer Wins in 59th Assembly District

In the 59 th Assembly race, Jesse Kremer swept past his three challengers to win Tuesday’s primary election. Kremer collected just under 35 percent of the votes, with1,939. He was followed by Calumet County Board Supervisor Ralph Prescott with 1,273 votes. Timothy Ramthun of Campbellsport was third  with 1,251 votes for 22 percent and Bill Savage of Hartford, with 697 votes or 19 percent. The 59th Assembly District includes part of Washington, Calumet, Fond du Lac and Sheboygan counties. Kremer, of Kewaskum, a Republican will replace Representative Daniel LeMahieu, who is retiring. The seat is uncontested for the November election.
Filed Under :
Topics : Politics
On-Air Now
Baldwin McCullough
Community Calendar
On Facebook
Weather Forcast